7 Month Zero-Waste Update

In 7 months I’ve collected hardly any trash! Here’s what I’ve collected so far:

My jar is not even close to being full. Here’s what I’ve got:

  • sticker backings
  • battery packaging and old battery
  • plastic packaging
  • diabetic needle papers
  • diabetic testing strips
  • plastic clothing tags
  • produce stickers
  • wrist bands

The contents are the same as the past few months, I’ve just added a bit more.

Stickers man… who doesn’t love stickers?! They’re great! But… they’re so trashy!.. Am I right? For me stickers make this whole zero-waste project SO hard! I can’t just take all the free stickers I want from bands and festivals and what not… I have to carefully choose which ones are the coolest! That’s a decision no one would ever have to make… EVER! I wonder if there is a way to sustainably make stickers…? Maybe I’ll look into that!

I’ll let you know what I find.

Until then, let my project inspire you and share what you’ve accomplished by following my blog so far!

Remember to check back in for updates, click the follow button, find me on Instagram and share your progress with me!

See ya next time! #thatstrashy

Leave a Reply

