Day 21 – Safety Razor – 30 Day Waste Reduction Challenge

A couple days ago, we talked about an alternative for plastic toothbrushes, so today let’s talk about a swap for plastic razors.

54147882-Traditional-double-edge-safety-razor-Stock-Photo.jpg

Safety razors are completely metal and 100% recyclable. I got mine from Amazon here. They have different brands and sizes. Short handled razors are for smaller hands and longer handles work better for larger hands.

If you are interested in learning about how to make your entire shower routine zero-waste, check out my post about it here.

Go search for your own safety razor today!

I hope this quick simple swap helps you further your waste reduction!

Follow SimplySustainableSite on Instagram! #thatstrashy

Come back tomorrow for another challenge!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I did this a couple years ago my husband thought ooo how fancy I will get a safety razor… so of course he hated it and gave it too me it’s so cheap the refills last forever i’m still on my first package.

    Like

    1. kayladegnan says:

      Aren’t they great! They really do last SOOOO long! I’m glad to hear that you’re enjoying your safety razor!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

